Location:HOME > ISSUES > 2010 No.3 > NEWS IN BRIEF
National Comprehensive Reform Experimental Area for New Industrialization Established in Shenyang
After the approval of the State Council, on Apr. 6, China’s National Development and Reform Commission officially granted the Shenyang Economic Zone as National Comprehensive Reform Experimental Area for New Industrialization, which is the eighth such area in the country following Shanghai Pudong New Area, Tianjin Binhai New Area, Chengdu, Chongqing, Wuhan City Circle, Changsha-Zhuzhou- Xiangtan City Cluster, and Shenzhen.The major goal of the Shenyang Economic Zone in comprehensive coordinated reform is to focus on new industrialization, facilitating the pilot institutional innovation of regional development, enterprises reorganization, scientific and technological research and development, and financial renovation. Meanwhile, to provide supporting platform and measures for the new industrialization, efforts should be put onto mechanism innovation of related systems for resources saving, environment protection, urban-rural coordination, opening-up, and administration.

The Shenyang Economic Zone is formed by the eight cities including Shenyang, Anshan, Fushun, Benxi, Yingkou, Fuxin, Liaoyang, and Tieling. The total area of the region is 75,000 km2, with a population of 23.59 million and an urbanization rate of 65%.

Copyright © 2014 CCPR. All Rights Reserved

京ICP备13046102号-1 京公网安备 11010802013420号