Location:HOME > ISSUES > 2011 No.2 > NEWS IN BRIEF
16 National Nature Reserves Newly Established in China
The General Office of the State Council published a list of 16 new national nature reserves on Apr. 16. It includes the nature reserves of Tuoliang in Hebei Province, Gaogesitaihanwula in Inner Mongolia Autonomous Region, Bailang Mountain in Liaoning Province, Boluo Lake in Jilin Province, Xinqing Hooded Crane in Heilongjiang Province, Jiu Mountain Islands of Xiangshan County in Zhejiang Province, Qingliang Mountain in Anhui Province, Jiuling Mountain in Jiangxi Province, Saiwudang in Hubei Province, Gaowangjie in Hunan Province, Xuebao Mountain in Chongqing City, Laojun Mountain in Sichuan Province, Jiaozi Mountain in Yunnan Province, Huanglong Mountain Crossoptilon Mantchuricum and Micang Mountain of Yan’an in Shaanxi Province, and Heihe Wetlands of Zhangye in Gansu Province. The General Office requested the related regions and departments to strictly execute the relevant provisions such as the Regulations on Natural Reserves of the People’s Republic of China, carry out the requirements proposed in the Notice of the General Office of the State Council on Enhancing the Governance of Natural Reserves (General Office of State Council Issue [2010] No. 63), strengthen leadership as well as coordination and supervision over the work of natural reserves, and properly deal with the relationship between the governance of natural reserve and the improvement of local economic development and residents’ living and production conditions, so as to guarantee the implementation of administrative measures and constantly promote the construction and governance level of national natural reserves.

Copyright © 2014 CCPR. All Rights Reserved

京ICP备13046102号-1 京公网安备 11010802013420号