Location:HOME > ISSUES > 2013 No.1 > NEWS IN BRIEF
State Council Announcs the Eighth List of National Scenic Areas
The eighth list of National Scenic Area has been approved and announced by the State Council on Oct. 31, 2012, which includes 17 National Scenic Areas totally.

The Announcement points out that the scenic areas are valuable resources and non-renewable natural and cultural heritages of China. It requires local government at different levels make earnest effort to do well in the protection and administration of scenic areas, and deal with the relationship between protection and development of scenic areas carefully. The State Council is required to support and cooperate with local governments, so as to boost the development of scenic areas. Since 1982 up to now, eight groups including 225 scenic areas have been announced as National Scenic Areas by the State Council, and a relatively complete administration system of scenic area has been established already. 

Copyright © 2014 CCPR. All Rights Reserved

京ICP备13046102号-1 京公网安备 11010802013420号