Location:HOME > ISSUES > 2016 No.2 > NEWS IN BRIEF
MOHURD Establishes an Urban Design Experts Committee
In order to enhance work concerning urban design, to bring the role of urban design experts in policy consultation and technical guidance into full plan, and to promote the level of urban design in China, the Ministry of Housing and Urban-Rural Development recently established an Urban Design Experts Committee that is composed of 66 experts based on relevant administration rules. Prof. Wu Liangyong, Honorary President of Urban Planning Society of China (UPSC) and Academician of Chinese Academy of Sciences and Chinese Academy of Engineering (CAE), is appointed as Honorary Head of the Committee. Zou Deci, Honorary President of UPSC and Academician of CAE, is appointed as Head of the Committee. The Deputy Head Members of the Committee include Yang Baojun, Executive Director of UPSC and Vice President of China Academy of Urban Planning and Design; Shi Nan, Secretary-General of UPSC; Wang Jianguo, Academician of CAE and Professor of Southeast University; and Cui Kai, Academician of CAE and Senior Architect of China Architecture Design & Research Group. The remaining 60 members of the Committee are all top experts in the fields of urban planning, architecture and landscape architecture. 

Copyright © 2014 CCPR. All Rights Reserved

京ICP备13046102号-1 京公网安备 11010802013420号