Location:HOME > ISSUES > 2006 No.1 > NEWS IN BRIEF
Pan-Pearl River Delta Region Signed Agreement to Cooperate in Environmental Protection
On January 26th, 2006, the Pan-Pearl River Delta Region, including 9 provinces (autonomous regions) of Fujian, Jiangxi, Hunan, Guangdong, Guangxi, Hainan, Sichuan, Guizhou, and Yunnan, and 2 special administrative zones of Hong Kong and Macao ("9+2" for short), signed the Agreement on Environmental Protection in Pan-Pearl River Delta Region.

According to the agreement, every party in this region will cooperate with each other in the fields like ecological and environmental protection, water conservation, prevention and treatment of air pollution, environment monitoring, environmental information and its popularization, and technologies and industries of environmental protection.

Copyright © 2014 CCPR. All Rights Reserved

京ICP备13046102号-1 京公网安备 11010802013420号